Yale University

Founded in 1701, Yale University is a private university located in New Haven, Connecticut, and is one of the schools which makes up the prestigious Ivy League. Yale is consistently one of the most highly regarded schools in the United States; its graduates have included several U.S. presidents. Yale University comprises three major academic components: Yale College (the undergraduate program), the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, and the professional schools. In addition, Yale encompasses a wide array of centers and programs, libraries, museums, and administrative support offices. Approximately 11,250 students attend Yale.