University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK 73072, USA

University of Oklahoma

Created by the Oklahoma Territorial Legislature in 1890, the University of Oklahoma ("OU") is a doctoral degree-granting research university. Located in bucolic Norman, Oklahoma, OU enrolls more than 30,000 students, has more than 2,400 full-time faculty members, and has 20 colleges offering 163 majors at the baccalaureate level, 166 majors at the master’s level, 81 majors at the doctoral level, 27 majors at the doctoral professional level, and 26 graduate certificates. The Princeton Review ranks OU in the top 10 public universities in the United States in terms of academic excellence and cost for students. OU is also considered to be a leader among all American universities in the international exchange and study abroad programs. OU currently offers programs in over 50 countries and 100 cities in six continents. Students from more than 100 countries are enrolled at OU.