Suffolk University

Suffolk University is a private university located in the United States in Boston, Massachusetts and with over 16,000 students it is the third largest university in Boston. It was originally founded as a law school in 1906 and named after its location in Suffolk County, Massachusetts. The university consists of the Suffolk University Law School, the Suffolk College of Arts and Sciences, the New England School of Art and Design and the Sawyer Business School. The main campus of the university is in downtown Boston. Today, Suffolk students come from across the the United States and around the world. The once commuter school now has two residence halls, allowing resident students to fully appreciate the academic and cultural promise of their Beacon Hill surroundings. Suffolk’s classrooms, libraries and offices are housed in 16 buildings in downtown Boston. In 1995, the University’s first international campus was opened in Madrid. A second international campus, in Dakar, Senegal, opened in 1999.  Satellite campuses also have been established in Massachusetts at Cape Cod Community College, Merrimack College, and Dean College. Suffolk University’s teaching, scholarship, and research are devoted to educating students in the arts & sciences, business, and law so that they may become thriving and conscientious citizens of the world.  Throughout the undergraduate, graduate, and professional schools, Suffolk combines theoretical and practical knowledge, instilling in students an enthusiasm for critical analysis and a desire for continuous learning.